Board of Directors


Greg DeJager, President Term 2017 – 2021 Contact
Jeff Eschen, Treasurer Term 2020 – 2024 Contact
Lynda Sloneker, Secretary Term 2020 – 2024 Contact
Ronette Bakke Term 2017 – 2022 Contact
Maggie Carabelos Term 2017 – 2021 Contact
Sharon Nagatani Term 2018 – 2022 Contact
Mike Winther Term 2017 – 2021 Contact

Executive Director

Contact Stoa’s Executive Director

Committee Chairs

 Alumni Committee

Peter Dykstra – Committee Chair
Katherine Baker
Kate Creecy
Isabelle Clausen
Taryn Enos

Contact Alumni Committee

 Communications Committee

Tammy Flood – Committee Chair
Katja Randall
Allisha Speed
Lynda Stefani
Trish Youmans

Contact Communications Committee

Debate Committee

Steven Vaughan – Committee Chair
Colleen Enos
Ty Harding
Katie Herche
Larry Sparks
Griffith Vertican
Mary Winther
Branden Yeates

Contact Debate Committee


Stephanie Dropping
Dave McKinley

Contact Fundraising Committee

I.T. Committee

Greg DeJager – Interim Committee Chair
Pascal Belloncle
Isabella Chow
Keli Sparks
Binh Tranh
Jeff Yeates

Contact I.T. Committee

Marketing Committee

Ellen Alcazar – Committee Chair
Katie Herche
Mark Russell
Scott Link 
Shelley Dejager
Julie Pate
Mary York

Contact Marketing Committee

Speech Committee

Debbie Snyder – Committee Chair
Sue Danielson
Leslie Martin
Matthew Shipley
Alicia Stunkel

Contact  Speech Committee

StoaTraX Sub-Committee

Mike Diaz – Chair
Pascal Belloncle
Allison Dixon
Tammy Flood
Barb Lindsay
Falana Monroe
Lynda Sloneker

Contact StoaTraX

 Training and Development Committee

Joe Schneider – Committee Chair
Victoria Baker
Phil Csoros
Kimberly Farley
Kathy Jacobs
Michelle Hawkinson
Shirin Schneider
Lynda Sloneker
Nancy Socolofsky

Contact Training and Development Committee

Tabulation Committee

Wayne Johnson – Committee Chair
Mike Diaz
Don Eben
Amy Hayes
Liz Kuhlmann
Chris Lisanti
Zach Vaughan

Contact Tabulation Committee

Venue Search

Shelley DeJager – Lead
Gary Cardinale
Sharon Nagatani
Joe Schneider 


Contact Webmaster


Stoa is grateful for the service of the following prior
Board Members, Committee Chairpersons and NITOC Tournament Directors:

Scott York – Founding President
Van Schalin
Mark Russell
Dave McKinley

Konrad Hack
Joanne Quan
Laura Yeates
Angela Childress
CJ Tam

Marie Stout
Danny Eldridge
Wally Long
John Eyth
Angela Childress
Greg DeJager

Jeff Schubert
Diana Wolfson
Chris Jeub
Elise Pope
Patsy Butman
Robert Kwong
MelRae Ambs
Craig Smith
Patricia Shaw

Speech Committee Chair
Charlotte Rehn
Craig Smith
Debbie Snyder
Angela Childress

Debate Committee Chair
Dorr Clark
TJ Harding
Mary Winther
Katie Herche

Stoa also wishes to acknowledge the significant leadership of Lars Jorgensen in the founding of Stoa.

NITOC Tournament Directors

Van and Susan Schalin

Van and Susan Schalin

Chris Jeub / Chris Leland

Laura Yeates

Craig and Julie Smith

Danny and Pam Eldridge

Joanne Quan

Melrae Ambs and Angela Childress

Craig and Julie Smith

Danny and Pam Eldridge

Maggie Carabelos and Laura Yeates


Your first step is connecting with a local Stoa club. We can help.

Click Here To Connect